Follow Me

Mar 152019

The East Cooper Breakfast Rotary Club will meet Tuesday, March 19th, 2019 at 7:30 a.m. in The Cooper River Room at the Mount Pleasant Waterfront Park. We are pleased to have Anna Dassing, principal of Lucy Beckham High School, as our speaker. Breakfast catered by Dish and Design Catering and Events.

Anna Dassing is a life-long leader and educator now leading the design, programing, and construction of the new Lucy Garrett Beckham High School in Mount Pleasant, South Carolina.

A teacher at heart, Anna started her career as a middle school teacher in Rock Hill, SC after graduating from Winthrop University with a degree in Biology. She loved working with students and making science come alive for them! She excelled as a master teacher and quickly rose into leadership positions earning her Master’s degree in Administration and Supervision and National Board Certification in Early Adolescence Science. She joined the SC State Department of Education in early 2000’s and worked as a teacher coach and learning specialist for struggling schools in Charleston County. She moved to the Charleston Co. School District as an instructional leader and moved into school administration and leadership and has served as a instructional coach, assistant principal, principal and executive director in a number of schools. Her passion for continuous school improvement and making learning authentic and engaging for students is her passion and mission. Her vision for Beckham High School is for it to be a premier educational institution that puts students at the center and supports teachers to reach and teach in a personalized and experiential setting. With Beckham being nestled in the heart of Mount Pleasant, she understands deeply the importance of community and business partnerships and providing students with experiences that will not just prepare them for college and careers but to be productive citizens that will lead for generations to come.

Anna and her husband, Robert, live in Park West and have a son, Troy, who is a freshman at the University of South Carolina.

Jun 262014

Don’t know which ECB Rotary Service Team you’re on? Refer to this post any time you need a reminder about who’s on your team.

Tim Walter – Leader
Drew Wagner
Jason Matthews
Jimmy Hart
Lisa Minnick
Jeff Pulley
George Stocko

Sully Witte – Leader
Warren Pruitt
Ted Chestnut
Catherine Stuhr
Westy Westmoreland
Jim Holland
Chase Talbert

Charles Duffy – Leader
Charles Muldrow
Maurice Farrah
Ben Newton
Mike Patterson
Sharon Hartley
Elmire Raven

Chuck Hudson – Leader
Andra Watkins
Sam Howle
Michael Maher
Sharon Strassburg
Dave Low
Jack Vax

Kevin Berry – Leader
Mike Bloser
Stephanie Bates
Alex Sherry
Everett Jones
Paul Curry
Mike Schmitt

Jill Aiken – Leader
Wayne Cassaday
Mel Goodwin
David Schwartz
Mark Condon
Amber Deutsch
Dimi Matouchev

Lawton Hayes  – Leader
Tripp Hoover
Dick Bennington
Ashley Adams
Mike Weeks
Mike Oliveto
Sam Stafford

Mary English – Leader
Alison Dailey
Steve Russell
Andrew Steinmeyer
Mark Yodice
Dawes Cooke
Will Coffey

© 2013 East Cooper Breakfast Rotary Club Site design by DesignTechWeb