Follow Me

Andra Watkins

Jun 262014

Don’t know which ECB Rotary Service Team you’re on? Refer to this post any time you need a reminder about who’s on your team.

Tim Walter – Leader
Drew Wagner
Jason Matthews
Jimmy Hart
Lisa Minnick
Jeff Pulley
George Stocko

Sully Witte – Leader
Warren Pruitt
Ted Chestnut
Catherine Stuhr
Westy Westmoreland
Jim Holland
Chase Talbert

Charles Duffy – Leader
Charles Muldrow
Maurice Farrah
Ben Newton
Mike Patterson
Sharon Hartley
Elmire Raven

Chuck Hudson – Leader
Andra Watkins
Sam Howle
Michael Maher
Sharon Strassburg
Dave Low
Jack Vax

Kevin Berry – Leader
Mike Bloser
Stephanie Bates
Alex Sherry
Everett Jones
Paul Curry
Mike Schmitt

Jill Aiken – Leader
Wayne Cassaday
Mel Goodwin
David Schwartz
Mark Condon
Amber Deutsch
Dimi Matouchev

Lawton Hayes  – Leader
Tripp Hoover
Dick Bennington
Ashley Adams
Mike Weeks
Mike Oliveto
Sam Stafford

Mary English – Leader
Alison Dailey
Steve Russell
Andrew Steinmeyer
Mark Yodice
Dawes Cooke
Will Coffey

Jul 122013

East Cooper Breakfast Rotary gave out several key awards at its Installation Banquet on Tuesday, July 9.

rotary district 7770, rotary eastern south carolina, keyway award

Past President Lisa Minnick, left, received the Keyway Award from Immediate Past President Andra Watkins, right. Minnick served as speaker chair for 2012 – 2013 and was vital to the President’s success during her tenure.

rotary district 7770, rotary eastern south carolina, east cooper breakfast rotary club, service above self award

Rotarian Mike Bloser, left, received ECB Rotary’s Service Above Self Award from Immediate Past President Andra Watkins, right. Bloser conceived and ran ECB Rotary’s first Oktoberfest 5K Race, which raised over $7,000 for area charities in its inaugural year.

rotary district 7770, rotary eastern south carolina, east cooper breakfast rotary club, rotarian of the year award

Rotarian Lawton Hayes, left, was named ECB Rotary’s Rotarian of the Year by Immediate Past President Andra Watkins. Hayes contributed money, time and resources to the club’s Oktoberfest 5K race, and he was instrumental in making its Cinco de May’all party a huge success.




Jul 112013

District Governor Lou Mello has organized a Rotary Night at the Riverdogs on Saturday, August 10. All District 7770 Rotarians and their partners are welcome.

To buy your tickets, check out the District web site here:



Jul 112013

smhaPresident Warren would like the membership to know that the Board voted to move the monthly Board meetings from the third Wednesday of the month to the second Wednesday of the month. Whether you are currently on the Board or you plan to attend the always scintillating Board discussions, please make a note of the date change.

The Board will still meet in the conference room at Charles Muldrow’s office: Stubbs Muldrow Herin Architects. The meetings start at 5:15 and usually last an hour. Beer is provided.

Board Meeting Calendar for 2013 – 2014

August 14, 2013
September 11, 2013
October 9, 2013
November 13, 2013
December 11, 2013
January 8, 2014
February 12, 2014
March 12, 2014
April 9, 2014
May 14, 2014
June 11, 2014

Jul 102013

From Pat Campbell
Honorary member, East Cooper Breakfast Rotary Club

Great news! Marlon, our Gift of Life child from Panama, had a very successful checkup today (July 9, 2013) and was released from MUSC, cleared to go home. Mrs. Pat & I went to the airport to see Delta which not only got them on a flight tomorrow afternoon (July 10, 2013) but agreed to waive all transfer fees for Gift of Life. They will also provide an escort from gate to gate to get the flight to Panama. We very much appreciated the excellent service.

Many many thanks to our host families Helen & Dawes Cooke, Judy & Jim Beery and Pat & Pat Campbell for all the love and attention to Marisin and Marlon. Of course we can never send a child home without extra special thanks to our great friends at MUSC Childrens Hospital especially Dr. Scott Bradley, Dr. Andy Savage, Cathy Rubinstein, Jennifer Reeves & Robin Ohlinger. They make this whole thing work like a charm.
Tomorrow’s schedule:  Delta flight 1730 to Atlanta   Departs Charleston  1:55 pm     Arrives Atlanta    3:06 pm
                                 Delta flight 393  to Panama  Departs Atlanta        5:45 pm    Arrives Panama City  8:51 pm
Please stop at the airport if you have time tomorrow an hour or so before flight time to wish a goodbye.
Jul 082013

end polio nowJuly 9, 2013



Order of Installation

Welcome:  Warren Pruitt

Invocation/Pledge:  John Assey

Guests:  Warren Pruitt

Opening Remarks:  Andra Watkins

Rotary Foundation Awards:  George Stocko

Perfect Attendance Awards:  Alison Dailey

Service Above Self Award:  Andra Watkins

Keyway Award:  Andra Watkins

Rotarian of the Year Award:  Andra Watkins

Installation of 2013-2014 Officers:  Judy Burnstein-Assistant Governor

Closing Remarks:  Andra Watkins and Warren Pruitt

Jun 262013

gift of life, rotary gift of lifeMarlon & Marisin were guests of Summerville Rotary Club Wednesday afternoon, and he again was his charming smiling self. Marisin did a very impressive job of reading her thank you in English to the Club who gave her a great round of applause. She has worked very hard since arriving to learn as much English as she can.

May 032013

The East Cooper Breakfast Rotary Club meets weekly for fellowship, breakfast, and an informative and interesting presentation from a guest speaker.

Meeting Time: First 3 Tuesdays each month at 7:30 AM
Meeting Location: Cooper River Room

Mount Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park

99 Harry Hallman Jr Blvd

Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

For More Information: Contact us

ECB Rotary Meetings

Click here for a link to Google Maps to get directions from wherever you are.

May 012013

Cinco de May’all 2013 was a rousting success. Thanks to Chase Talbert and his team for working hard to make the event both fun and profitable.

Apr 282013

Warren Pruitt


Welcome to the website of the East Cooper Breakfast Rotary Club.

Located in Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina, we are one of the most decorated clubs in one of the best Rotary districts in the world. Our members are some of the most giving people I know.

We would love to have you join us. Our club meets for breakfast every Tuesday morning at 7:30am. We have the best location in town. Come enjoy the view with us at the Cooper River Room at Mount Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park. I hope to see you there.

Thank you to all who are working so hard to make Rotary projects successful.

Yours in Rotary,

Warren Pruitt
President, 2013 – 2014
East Cooper Breakfast Rotary Club

Apr 272013

District Governor Lou Mello was installed on Saturday, June 29, 2013 at the Daniel Island Club. His first order of business as District Governor was to install area club Presidents for 2013 – 2014, including our own Warren Pruitt.

Thanks to everyone who attended the District 7770 Installation Ceremony!

Lou Mello

© 2013 East Cooper Breakfast Rotary Club Site design by DesignTechWeb